Critique

I decided to edit two of my past systems and make them digitally because I drew all of my systems by hand. I used GIMP to make them and this was a challenge for me. The first one I edited was the willow tree from our tree system assignment. I added text for what the willow tree symbolizes and made tears falling from the willow tree into the water. The second system I edited was the food system. I improved my previous system by drawing arrows to help the viewer understand my system better. It was difficult to use GIMP while I added each individual picture to my overall system. Given that I’m not the best hand drawer, I would like to learn how to use GIMP better so I can use it for future assignments.

 

 

willowww

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 10.55.04 AM

Leave a Reply

